The 3rd International Cuisle Beatha 2011

In 2011 the programme was divided into three parts composed to follow a progression from the first and second Cuisle Beatha international programmes.

Part I

The programme devoted a full day to the exploration of cancer pain versus chronic non-malignant pain.

Part II

This part of the conference was devoted to the development of ‘sub speciality' areas in Palliative Medicine.

Part III

This day of the conference comprised an 'Open Day' for the General Public and Health Professionals. By exploring the historic development of palliative care service; where our services have reached to this day; where we aspire to develop into the future; we hoped to allay the myths of Palliative Care.

Download Cuisle Beatha 2011 conference programme.